Cookie Napoleon – Polish way

After each time I visit Poland, I come back thinking I should learn to make some Polish food. The only sucess so far is the Polish tomato salad, because it is impossible to make it wrong. My attempt with Polish pickled cucumber failed every time. But why don’t I try something in my area: dessert?

I found a blog of a Polish woman who is not only interested in Polish food but a range of other nations’ food and languages as well. And the recipe is quite simple, you’d better not put too much demand at the first attempt, wouldn’t you? So i’m very hapy that my first Polish dessert is finally a success.

Polish dessert cream

Some cheap cookies, a bit milk, sugar, egg, magarin and gelatine, and there you have the Custard Cookie napoleon, Polish way.

Recipe can be found here: http://milk-and-pumpkin.blogspot.com/search/label/Cuisine%3A%20Polish

One thought on “Cookie Napoleon – Polish way

Leave a Reply

